Wiretree Indie, Folk, Jangle-Pop, Psychedelic

Wiretree is an indie pop rock outfit from Austin, Texas. The quartet is fronted by Kevin Peroni and also includes Joshua Kaplan, Rachel Peroni and Daniel Blanchard. Their debut, a self-titled EP, was released in 2005 under their own independent label, Cobaltworks Music. In January of 2007, Wiretree released their first LP entitled Bouldin. Their latest LP Luck released in late 2009 found it's way on various year-end best of lists (Blurt, Absolute Powerpop, etc.) while being labeled Blurt Magazine's "Best Kept Secret."

At a Glance

RIYL: Elliott Smith, The La's, The Beatles, The Shins

"Underground-tinted ‘80s stylings and latterday indie rock with a distinctive anthemic edge. There's an urgency afoot in the Wiretree music, and a naked honesty as well."

--Blurt Magazine

Now Playing

Select a song to preview

Starred Tracks

Use the star icon to keep tracks here for this session or Log In first to save them as long as you want.